Packing for Las Vegas

22 Jun

I’m heading to Las Vegas this weekend for a girls’ trip and to say that I’m looking forward to it would be a severe understatement.

Anna and I have spent some time discussing what to pack for a weekend in which the primary activities will be lounging by the pool, eating great dinners out and dancing all night long.

Here’s what I’ve come up with.

First, I’m packing this DV by Dolce Vita Audrina Romper, which I found at Kim Stern’s awesome boutique, Apt 22. With it, I’ll wear my new, sky-high black Modern Vintage heels, which are actually comfortable enough for an all-night dancing shift. This romper is on the short side, for sure — I held it up to a couple of tank tops and found the entire piece to be shorter than the tops. If I drop something while wearing this, I’m kissing it goodbye — ain’t no bendin’ over in this thing:

I’ll also bring these BCBG shoes, to be worn with an army green dress from FCUK:

And this L Space Eye Katcher bikini. I found it a few weeks ago at She Apparel. It’s sexy without trying too hard.:

Some people have said that going to Vegas so close to Stampede seems like a bad idea. They think we’ll have burned through our party reserves.

I beg to differ. I can think of no better training for Stampede than a trip to Vegas. By the time July 8 rolls around, we’ll be finely tuned party machines.

Just give me a day or two to recover from this weekend and I’ll be good to go.

~Michelle

3 Responses to “Packing for Las Vegas”

  1. FV June 22, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Ahhh (you should’ve waited a week)… Supposed to go on July 4th and back again for Labor Day Weekend…. Have fun PG

  2. Cathy June 23, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Man you are so beautiful, these items will look fab on you! Have fun in the sun.

    • The Toque Girls June 23, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

      Aw, thank you, Cathy! That comment made my day. Hope you’re well!

Leave a Reply

