New Joe Fresh Store in CrossIron Mills

9 Jun

Last night, my friend Alyssa and I checked out new Joe Fresh store, which opens to the public today in CrossIron Mills.

Our first impression: Wow, the store is big! The picture below doesn’t do the size justice:

My second thought: I’m happy Joe Fresh has a stand-alone store in town, because I’ve never been good at browsing for clothes in Superstore. Thoughts of food distract me and, before you know it, I’m standing in the dairy aisle marveling at the crazy deal on the block of aged cheddar cheese.

The store is filled with so many cute, reasonably priced things that it’s almost overwhelming.

Here’s a small sample:

In the end, I bought this top — something I can wear to work and to a casual nighttime outing — for a whopping $29:

I was also thrilled to meet Mr. Joe Fresh himself, Joseph Mimran. Joe is the brand’s creative director and the co-founder of Club Monaco, and he looked as chic as you’d expect one of Canada’s most stylish men to be:

With some opening week deals going on right now, the store is definitely worth checking out.

You can always stop at Superstore for the cheese on your way home.

~Michelle

5 Responses to “New Joe Fresh Store in CrossIron Mills”

  1. Navi June 9, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    That’s awesome! I can’t wait to check it out!!

  2. Vas June 9, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    Too bad it’s at Cross Iron Mills. Maybe if they open up a less suburban location in the Core (like John Fluevog is doing) I’ll actually check it out.

  3. Blee June 20, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    How exciting, I always encorporate some Joe into my wardrobe. I’ll be sure to check it out!

  4. Viviana August 4, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    Hi.
    I haven’t checked-out the Joe fresh store in cross iron mills yet but I will do after reading your blog post.

    I was wondering…do you know if the Joe fresh cosmetics line is cruelty-free?

    Thanks kindly.

    • The Toque Girls August 5, 2011 at 7:36 am #

      Hi,
      We’ve checked about and the nail polishes are reportedly cruelty-free. However, I’d suggest you email or phone the company to confirm. They also have a facebook page and seem quite good at responding to queries. Good luck! And do let us know what you find out.

Leave a Reply

