An Outfit For Cavalia

8 Jun

I’m really looking forward to seeing Cavalia this week, but the question looms: what to wear?

The outfit will begin with my striped white and navy tank top from BCBG. Next up, a crisp navy blazer. A slight obstacle: I don’t own a crisp navy blazer. However, I’ve been perusing some websites and have fallen in love with this one from Scotch & Soda:

And this one-button blazer from Smythe. It’s. Just. Too. Good.

The navy blazer is key to this look, so you may see me out shopping this evening.

As for my bottom half, I’ll wear my favourite Rich and Skinny jeans:

And tuck them into my Frye Paige boots:

To finish the outfit, I’ll add gold jewelry, like the long chain and clock pendant from my great-grandmother Ruby and this stretch bracelet from FCUK:

At that point, I think I’ll be ready for my date with the horsies.

~Michelle

3 Responses to “An Outfit For Cavalia”

  1. Emily June 8, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Very cool, please post a review soon! I was wondering whether it is worth going to…

    • The Toque Girls June 14, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      Hey Emily, my review is this: if you love horses, you’ll love the show. Seeing as I’m not a major horse-lover (I’m actually allergic to them, but survived the event), I wouldn’t say it was my favourite show. I still had a great time and thought that the acrobatic parts of the show — the people, not the humans — were fantastic. =)
      I hope you enjoy it, if you go!

      • Emily June 16, 2011 at 10:13 am #

        Thanks Michelle! I’m not that huge of a horse fan, and tickets are a little pricey, so I’m thinking I’ll just wait for the next Cirque show coming through in September… 🙂

Leave a Reply

