Favourite Moment of the Day

30 May

Here’s something that my husband and I started long before we were married: every day, at the end of the day, he asks me my favourite moment of the day. And then I ask for his favourite.

When we have kids, we’ll ask them, too.

I’ve learned so much about Spencer and about myself since we started favourite moment of the day. Seemingly small things often make the best moment of the day. For instance, dinner is a recurring favourite — not fancy dinners out but a simple homemade dinner together. A great ski run on a sunny day. Beers on a patio. Sleep-ins. Getting home from work early. Holding nephews. Perfect sandwiches. Random compliments.

I’m pretty sure that this was a favourite moment of the day:

Try it. You’ll be glad you did.

~Chris

3 Responses to “Favourite Moment of the Day”

  1. Carol S-B May 30, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    WHERE is that patio?
    Some of my favorites are:
    -Brewsters
    -Grizzly Paw (canmore)
    -Original Joe’s
    -That rooftop one down in Kensington, Molly something?
    -and the one in this picture, I am sure.
    Where? Do tell!
    CSB

    • The Toque Girls June 4, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      That patio was just down from the Brandenburg Gate on Unter den Linden in Berlin. –The Boy (logged in under Christina Toque)

  2. Nicole Zacharias June 1, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    holding nephews….awww. he misses u already!!!

Leave a Reply

