Tina Fey and Prevention of Crotch Biscuits

12 Apr

This was supposed to be a post about fitness. Instead, it’s a post about Tina Fey, fitness, irresponsibility and crotch biscuits.

Let’s start with irresponsibility.

On Friday night, the boy and I went out with friends and, after a few drinks, decided to taxi home — an act which was very, very responsible. I didn’t sleep well that night because I was panicked about sleeping in and getting a parking ticket. Sure, I could’ve set an alarm but I didn’t want to on principle, it being Saturday morning. That was irresponsible. Instead, I tossed and turned until the early morning when it was time to get the car.

Which brings me to my next points: Tina Fey and fitness.

My exhaustion killed my big plans for skiing on Saturday. As punishment, I decided I would do a long bike ride at the gym. That necessitated the purchase of pick-me-up reading-while-biking material in the form of Vogue and Tina Fey’s Bossypants.

Ninety minutes and 140 pages later, I’d forgotten how terrible I felt that morning and how boring it is to ride a stationary bike for ninety minutes.

Which brings me to crotch biscuits, the point you’ve all been waiting for and which I’d never heard of until I read Bossypants. By the time I finished biking, I’d put some good work into preventing what Fey calls “crotch biscuits” — the wobbly triangles on one’s inner thighs, a phrase I find fall-off-the-stationary-bike hilarious.

~Irresponsible Chris

PS – For Greek girls everywhere (and I am one), you’ll appreciate the following quote from Fey:

“Instead of trying to fit an impossible ideal, I took a personal inventory of all my healthy body parts for which I am grateful:

  • Straight Greek eyebrows. They start at the hairline at my temple and, left unchecked, will grow straight across my face and onto yours.”
One Response to “Tina Fey and Prevention of Crotch Biscuits”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things We Like Fridays « The Toque Girls - May 13, 2011

    […] Have you read Tina Fey’s Prayer for A Daughter, from her book Bossypants? Do. To our friends Brent and Nicola and their new little girl, Rhys, this one’s for […]

Leave a Reply

