Stability Ball Butt Series

23 Mar

Here’s a great series for workout days when you don’t feel like weights. It’s great and horrible at the same time. Great because it’s effective; horrible because it hurts.

Now, I lack proper photos for this piece.

One, I’m home by myself with no photographer and, two, even if I did have a photographer, I’d never let photos of me doing these poses be put on the internet. This is certainly not the prettiest angle ever and I worry about drawing pervs to the blog. I’d like to maintain some dignity, please. Do understand.

Here’s my stability ball:

And here’s Jillian Michaels. She looks great and comfortable with a stability ball:

For this series, you need: one stability ball, two butt cheeks.

There, you’re sorted.

Move #1

Balance with your stomach on ball, hands on ground in front of you. Legs up, knees pointed out, heels touching, like frog legs. You with me?

Good.

Pulse. Fifty times. The movement is slow and small.

I know,50 is horrible. It also works. Just think, you only have to do one set.

Move #2

Lie face-up on ground with your arms out to the sides, knees bent, calves resting on the ball. Lift your hips off the ground and bend your knees, drawing the ball towards you. Straighten legs to return to start. Do 30, followed by 30 pelvic pulses.

Move #3

Hah. That was a teaser because now your hamstrings feel horrid and you forgot how much your butt hurt after the first move. So, now onto the step three. Return to balancing your stomach on the ball, hands touching the ground. Similar to Move #1, raise your legs with knees bent but this time with your heels apart the distance of the ball. Then, arc your feet up to meet in the air, higher than your butt. Do 50.

Lie there and wonder how you’re going to walk to the fridge.

~Chris

One Response to “Stability Ball Butt Series”

  1. Carol S-B March 24, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Tomorrow I am not going to move. At all.
    On the plus side, though, I now look exactly like Jillian Michaels. Well, I’m pretty sure I do. I can’t get to the mirror to check.
    I also understand why photos were not forthcoming. Good call.
    -CSB

Leave a Reply

