An Outfit for St. Paddy’s Day

17 Mar

As if we could write about anything else today. Today, the Newfie half of me gives my Greek side a good walloping and I celebrate my Irish roots. Family legend has it we were kicked out of Ireland in the 1800s.

In any case, let’s play dress-up.

I saw these great Juicy cargo jeans on a girl in a shop the other day and I’ve been dreaming of them ever since. Don’t they look so comfortable?

Of course, what’s St. P’s day without a green shirt? However, I couldn’t find any bright greens in the stores right now so I’ll use an old vintage green T-shirt. In pinch, I come buy this one from Old Navy and tell people that because I’m half-Greek, I’m wearing olive green.

Then, I top it off with this incredible equestrian jacket from Smythe. The elegant cut at the front and the large leather patches on the sleeves give this jacket such character. It’d work with skinny jeans, wide leg and, yes, even with these cargos. Mostly, I just love it and quite need it.

The more I look at this coat, the more I want it. People who buy me presents do take note.

I’d wear wedges or these cute Rosa Mosa booties, available at Gravity Pope.  Admitted, I’ll probably have to fly from door to door to avoid any puddles:

Cheers!

~Chris

5 Responses to “An Outfit for St. Paddy’s Day”

  1. Navi March 17, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Love the jacket!!!

  2. Sarah Frangou March 17, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    I lol-ed at flying from door to door.

  3. Auntie Mary March 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Love the oufits, especially the jacket. Glad that you are staying in touch with your roots…now get thee to a pub !

  4. Jennifer Tynan March 17, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the elbow patches! Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!!!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LINK REPORT – HERE COMES THE SUN – [Calgary Fashion] - March 18, 2011

    […] Diva Lounge and  The Toque Girls both posted some great St. Patricks day outfit’s and great ways to incorporate green into […]

Leave a Reply

