Shampoo and Conditioner

16 Mar

Here’s an idea for companies that make shampoo and conditioner: make bigger conditioner bottles.

Please make them bigger and pair them with regular-size shampoo counterparts.

Am I the only girl that wants this? The only one that goes through conditioner about 1.5 to 2 times faster than shampoo?

Nay. I am not.

When this came up randomly with girls from work a couple of weeks ago, they all agreed that women, in general, motor through conditioner much faster than shampoo. The end result is a bottle/brand mish/mosh in your shower. Here’s mine:

And here’s Christina’s:

I realize that, as a society, we have bigger problems to tackle.

But wouldn’t this one little change be nice?

~Michelle

6 Responses to “Shampoo and Conditioner”

  1. Meghan March 16, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    I totally agree! However, for the past few months, I have been using L’oreal kids 2 in 1 smoothie shampoo and it has made my hair amazing! So I only have 1 bottle in my shower now!

  2. Auntie Mary March 16, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    I agree and have found a wonderful product, Alterna Caviar Anti-aging, moisturizing conditioner with seasilk. It is available in a big bottle ( about 33 oz )as well as the standard small size. I get it from my hair salon- Strands- in Edmonton. It is a bit pricey but worth the cost.

    • The Toque Girls March 16, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      Sounds like a good one for our family’s crazy hair! Looking forward to seeing you this weekend. xo

  3. Dajana March 16, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    I third the comment about conditioner going so much more quickly than shampoo. I have thick kookoo hair that cries out for moisture during our bone dry Alberta winters. I think I may check out Auntie Mary’s suggestion since I live in Edmonton too.

    BTW, I’m a new follower & just love your blog. You’re my kind of peeps. I hope you don’t mind that I’ve added you to my blogroll. 🙂

    • The Toque Girls March 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      We’re delighted to be your kind of peeps! Thanks for adding us to your blogroll.

  4. Laura Kumin @MotherWouldKnow March 22, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    You’re so right! The only benefit to the current situation (same size bottles of shampoo & conditioner, always having shampoo left over) is that I’ve tried so many combinations of leftover shampoo and new conditioner. You’d be amazed at what seemingly disparate products work just fine together – or maybe you wouldn’t be.

    Love the blog.

Leave a Reply

