Lukas

7 Mar

It’s been a truly amazing weekend.

Right now, I feel a bit like Mocha, my dog-in-law. Mocha likes to hang out on the upstairs front balcony. As soon as she sees our truck pull in the driveway, she goes berserk: running around in circles, barking like crazy. If I could speak dog, this is, I’m sure, what she’s saying: “I’m so happy! I’m so happy! They’re here, they’re really here. Let me at ’em, let me at ’em now!!!!”

I have a new nephew, Lukas,  and he’s the most perfect thing you’ve ever seen. That’s why I feel like Mocha.

Remember on Friends, when Rachel has her baby and there are almost a dozen people waiting at the hospital? Turns out it’s not like that at all. Only the grandparents and one support person are allowed in after the baby is born.

At first, I thought that rule was crazy. We wanted to see him ASAP. But, take a look at this amazing little one. He deserves as much security as an arena’s worth of Harry Winston‘s finest. And then some.

I mean, who could possibly resist this?

If they didn’t have restrictions, there’d be hundreds — nay, thousands — lined up for a glimpse. He wouldn’t disappoint. Congrats, N&M.

~Chris

PS – To my surprise, I was the “support person” and got to see him about 12 hours after he was born. I love him.

4 Responses to “Lukas”

  1. Colette March 7, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Congratulations to you and your family, Christina. He’s absolutely beautiful.

  2. Sarah Frangou March 7, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    i love him too.

  3. Martin and Nicole March 7, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Thanks for the kind words Christina, he really has a wonderful Aunt that might struggle to balance her workload with her new Auntie role. I love the pic of you both and was super touched the moment that I saw the 3 of you together. You are more than welcome to come over anytime for a cup of Joe and a lap of Lukas. You could even work from here as so far he is a quiet little angel.

    Love L,M,N…O and P to follow?

  4. LaVerne Spratt March 7, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Congrats to all -he is so beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

