Invincibility Granola Bars

1 Nov

Happy Monday.

If you’re like me, you’re supposed to be working right now and you’re trolling blogs in denial that the work week has begun.

Troll on, friends, troll on. Look around. No one else wants to work yet; you’d simply be annoying co-workers by engaging in business activity. So let’s talk snacks.

Last year, I strong-armed my brother-in-law into giving up his granola bar recipe. To be honest, my sister gave it to me because I ate all the ones her husband made. (Does that means I “strong-ate” rather than “strong-armed”?) Her husband works with the Olympic speed skating team and the skaters eat these things, too. So, really, they’re like magic power pellets to make you speedy fast, like the ones Pac Man eats for speed and invincibility.

Recipe:

4 cups of rolled oats
4 cups of “nuts, dried fruit, chocolate chips, ground coffee beans…whatever you like” (Seriously, that’s what the recipe calls for.)
1 egg
1 can of condensed milk

Pre-heat oven to 350 F.

Mix everything together. Spread out onto a greased cookie sheet.Press down with fork.

Bake for 20-25 mins.

Eat one and run like the dickens.

Invincibility Granola Bars

PS – Excuse the cookies at the back of the photo. I made my little sister an exam study package and the cookies sneaked into the pic. Not my fault.

~Chris

4 Responses to “Invincibility Granola Bars”

  1. Nicole Zacharias November 1, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    nice! love your new header!!!!

  2. haithem November 2, 2010 at 4:37 am #

    I can’t wait to try the recipe for the magic bar god knows I could use some extra energy at the gym. Thank you for sharing the secret!

  3. Cynthia November 9, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    I think my studying needs these. I bought all the ingredients… can’t wait to try them next weekend! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Breakfasts On The Road « The Toque Girls - May 9, 2011

    […] I make my own granola bars and bring them with me when I travel in Canada. That said, most of my travels are international and […]

Leave a Reply

